Petit Fours » A group blog of authors writing in different genres

Masthead header

Category Archives: 4 Petit Fours

Bring Me Home for Christmas by Robyn Carr

Bring Me Home for Christmas By Robyn Carr http://robyncarr.com/ Publisher: Mira Release Date:  October 25, 2011 ISBN-10: 0778312712 ISBN-13: 978-0778312710 Three years ago, Denny Cutler broke Becca Timm’s heart when he re-enlisted in the Marines and ended their relationship before shipping out for Afghanistan.  Reeling from the death of his mother, Denny convinced himself he […]

View full post »

The Comforts of Home By Jodi Thomas

The Comforts of Home By Jodi Thomas http://www.jodithomas.com/ Publisher: Berkeley ISBN-10: 0425244482 ISBN-13: 978-0425244487 Release Date: November 1, 2011 In her third Harmony novel, Jodi Thomas pieces together the stories of characters encountered in the earlier novels and adds the stories of new characters like a master art quilter stitching together varying shapes and colors […]

View full post »

Duty and Desire by Anju Gattani

Duty and Desire A Novel of Modern India By Anju Gattani http://www.anjugattani.com/ Greenbrier Book Company, LLC ISBN: 978-1-937573-01-0 Duty and Desire is the debut novel in Anju Gattani’s Winds of Fire series. To paraphrase the back cover blurb: Sheetal Prasad has it all: youth, beauty, wealth and education. But when this modern Indian woman surrenders […]

View full post »

Spirited Away by Cindy Miles

Spirited Away by Cindy Miles http://www.cindy-miles.com/ Publisher:  Signet Eclipse, Penguin Group, May 2007 ISBN:  978-0-451-22145-2 Genre: Paranormal Romance Buy It Here When Tristan de Barre and his men were murdered in 1292, their souls were cursed to roam Dreadmoor Castle for all eternity.  Tristan’s phantom heart is pounding again for the first time in more […]

View full post »

Dare She Date the Dreamy Doc? By Sarah Morgan

Dare She Date the Dreamy Doc? By Sarah Morgan http://www.sarahmorgan.com/ ISBN: 978 1-4268-6069-0 Harlequin Medical Buy It Here DARE SHE DATE THE DREAMY DOC? Sarah Morgan Nurse Jenna Richards did not come all the way to Glenmore to fall head-over-heels for the first sexy doctor she saw. But what’s a single mum to do when […]

View full post »

Emma’s Wish by Margery Scott

Emma’s Wish by Margery Scott Publisher:  Margery Scott (Indie Pub) AISN: B0051306KU Genre:  Historical fiction, American frontier Buy it Here   REVIEW SUMMARY:   Emma’s Wish contains several items on my greatest hits list for a good frontier historical: hunky widower, pretty spinster, adorable kids, emotional angst, a little suspense and some great lovin’. It’s […]

View full post »

Her Little Secret by Carol Marinelli

Her Little Secret By Carol Marinelli http://www.carolmarinelli.com/ Harlequin Medical ISBN: 13:978-0-373-06785-5 Buy It Here Daredevil doctor to doting daddy? Eastern Beach hospital is just the next stop for doctor Nick Roberts-he’s left broken hearts on every continent! But Nick’s fun-loving altitude is so infectious that his patients-and nurse Alison Carter-are unwillingly hooked. One night with […]

View full post »

F O L L O W   U S
R E C E N T   T W E E T S